The Heart of a Dark Star Now Available!

Our fourth album, The Heart of a Dark Star, is officially released today!! Thank you so much to everyone who has already pre-ordered it and bought it at our shows. Your support means the world to us! For any of you who missed it, it's now available on iTunes, Bandcamp and our store...and probably lots of other places! We heart you!!

'The Heart of a Dark Star' on NPR's First Listen

NPR's First Listen is streaming our new album, The Heart of a Dark Star, in it's entirety.  Check it out HERE!  Thanks so much to NPR!!!

My Old Kentucky Blog Premieres "Light"

My Old Kentucky Blog is premiering our third single, "Light," off of our upcoming album, The Heart of a Dark Star.  Big thanks to MOKB for the love.  Check it out HERE!

The Heart of a Dark Star Pre-Orders Now Available!

Pre-orders for our new album, The Heart of a Dark Star, are now available on cd and vinyl at our store at a discounted price for a limited time!  Check it out HERE!

"Melted Rainbow" Featured on Pure Volume

The folks at Pure Volume were nice enough to premiere our second single, "Melted Rainbow."  Check it out HERE.  Thanks Pure Volume.

"Rise & Shine" on NPR's All Songs Considered

Thanks so much to NPR for featuring our song, Rise & Shine" on All songs Considered!

Check it out HERE.

The Heart of a Dark Star Digital Pre-Order now Available

Digital pre-orders for our new album, The Heart of a Dark Star, are now available through Bandcamp. Pre-order the album now for $7.99 and get an immediate download of our first single, "Rise & Shine", plus the complete album the moment it's released on November 18th. CD and Vinyl pre-orders will be available soon...stay tuned! 

New Single "Rise & Shine" and 2014 Fall Tour Dates

We're very excited to share our first single, "Rise & Shine," off our upcoming release, The Heart of a Dark Star.  We'll be hittin the road behind the new release this fall/winter.  Tour dates below.  More fun stuff coming soon!    


 2014 Fall/Winter Tour Dates

  • 11/13 Grand Rapids MI @ The Pyramid Scheme
  • 11/14 St. Louis MO @ The Firebird
  • 11/15 Kansas City MO @ Czar Bar
  • 11/17 Denver CO @ Hi-Dive
  • 11/19 Salt Lake City @ Urban Lounge
  • 11/20 Boise ID @ Neurolux
  • 11/21 Seattle WA @ Sunset Tavern
  • 11/22 Portland OR @ Slabtown
  • 11/24 San Francisco CA @ Bottom Of The Hill
  • 11/25 Los Angeles CA @ Bootleg Theatre
  • 11/26 Tucson AZ @ Club Congress
  • 11/29 Albuquerque NM @ Launchpad
  • 12/01 Oklahoma City OK @ The Conservatory
  • 12/02 Dallas TX @ The Prophet Bar
  • 12/03 Austin TX @ Stubbs BBQ
  • 12/04 New Orleans LA @ Siberia
  • 12/05 Pensacola FL @ The Handle Bar
  • 12/06 Atlanta GA @ The Drunken Unicorn
  • 12/11 Lexington KY @ The Green Lantern
  • 12/12 Dayton OH @ Blind Bob's
  • 12/13 Chicago IL @ Beat Kitchen
  • 12/19 Columbus OH @ The Basement
  • 12/20 Cleveland OH @ Beachland Ballroom

New Album - The Heart of a Dark Star - Available 11.18.14

Very excited to announce that our fourth album, The Heart of a Dark Star, will be released on November 18th, 2014 on El Marko Records!  Stay tuned for our first single release and tour dates...coming very soon!!! 

Cover art for The Heart of a Dark Star below:

mr. Gnome playing WMC Fest 2014

We're happy to announce we'll be playing this year's Weapons of Mass Creation Festival in Cleveland - headlining Friday, August 15th at Cleveland Public Theater!  3-day passes for the festival are available here or you'll be able to buy a ticket at the door day of show.

RSS feed